Call For Open Source Awards 2007 Nominations

The last two years, Google and O’Reilly have presented a set of Open Source Awards at OSCON. For the first time, we’re opening the nominations up to the entire open source community. The award will recognize individual contributors that have demonstrated exceptional leadership, creativity, collaboration, in the development of Open Source Software. Past recipients for 2005 and 2006 include Doc Searls, Cliff Schmidt, Gerv Markham, Julian Seward, D. Richard Hipp, and David Heinemeier Hansson.

The nominations process ends on the last day of April, 2007. Valid nominations will need to include the name of the recipient, any associated project/org, title, and a description of why you are nominating the individual. Google and O’Reilly employees cannot be nominated. Nominations to be sent to osawards AT oreilly DOT com.