Nominations open for the O'Reilly Open Source Awards 2011

Recognize an open source leader at OSCON.

The 7th Annual O’Reilly Open Source Awards will be hosted this July at OSCON 2011 in Portland, Ore. These annual awards recognize individual contributors who have demonstrated exceptional leadership, creativity, and collaboration in the development of open source software.

Past recipients include Brian Aker, Deborah Bryant, Angela Byron, Brad Fitzpatrick, Karl Fogel, Pamela Jones, Bruce Momjian, Chris Messina, David Recordon, and Andrew Tridgell.

The nomination form is open to the entire open source community. The nomination period closes on July 1, 2011.

Nominations should include the name of the recipient, any associated project or organization, and a description of why you are nominating the individual.

O’Reilly employees cannot be nominated.

OSCON 2011 — Join today’s open source innovators, builders, and pioneers July 25-29 as they gather at the Oregon Convention Center in Portland, Ore.

Save 20% on registration with the code OS11RAD

tags: ,