Nominations open for the O'Reilly Open Source Awards 2012

Recognize an open source leader at OSCON 2012.

The 8th Annual O’Reilly Open Source Awards will be hosted this July at OSCON 2012 in Portland, OR. These annual awards recognize individual contributors who have demonstrated exceptional leadership, creativity, and collaboration in the development of open source software.

Past recipients include Karen Sandler, Brian Aker, Deborah Bryant, Ryan Dahl, Angela Byron, Brad Fitzpatrick, Karl Fogel, Pamela Jones, Bruce Momjian, Chris Messina, David Recordon, and Andrew Tridgell.

The nomination form is open to the entire open source community. The nomination period closes on June 21, 2012.

Nominations should include the name of the recipient, any associated project or organization, and a description of why you are nominating the individual.

O’Reilly employees cannot be nominated.

OSCON 2012 — Join the world’s open source pioneers, builders, and innovators July 16-20 in Portland, Oregon. Learn about open development, challenge your assumptions, and fire up your brain.

Save 20% on registration with the code RADAR