Nominations Open For O'Reilly Open Source Awards 2010

Recognizing community contribution and leadership

OSCON Conference 2010The O’Reilly Open Source Awards will be hosted this July at OSCON 2010 in Portland, OR. The awards recognize individual contributors who have demonstrated exceptional leadership, creativity, and collaboration in the development of Open Source Software. Past recipients for 2005-2009 include Brian Aker, Angela Byron, Karl Fogel, Pamela Jones, Bruce Momjian, Chris Messina, David Recordon, and Andrew Tridgell.

The nomination process is open to the entire open source community, closing May 15, 2010. Send your nominations to

Nominations should include the name of the recipient, any associated project or organization, and a description of why you are nominating the individual. O’Reilly employees cannot be nominated.

tags: , ,